Christian Dating for Singles Dating Sites Christian Singles
All you need is Christian Love

I am a
looking for a
Age between
with photo

  New Profiles
  Expanded Search
  Browse Profiles
  Have a Laugh
supported by
Kingdom Seek


Profile of journeymanblj
Sunshine forever   Username: journeymanblj

Male, 76, Widowed   Cullompton, Devon, England South West
A little bit about me:
I am very fit and healthy enjoying a high standard of table
tennis and enjoy walking. I was widowed in 2015 after 46
years of marriage when my wife died of cancer. I am now in
what I term the 4th chapter of my life believing God to have
still great things in store for me. In the years to come I
expect to continue serving God in whatever church he leads
me as I am doing at the moment.. I am a very easy going
person with a good sense of humour, able to enjoy the
interests and challenges of others and welcome their
interest in mine. I would consider my strengths to be
patience, understanding, a care for others, dependability
and openness. Apart from Table Tennis my interests include
Philately, computing and photography. I am a member of the
National Trust, Royal Horticultural Society, the Alpine
Garden Society and English Heritage. I am also a member of
the local U3A and have linked up with the Scrabble group. I
was born in London and have 2 brothers, 2 sons, 3 grandsons
and 1 granddaughter. From school I went into the Civil
Service, before going to college to train as a teacher. I
eventually became head of a small village primary school in
Sussex before I retired. I moved to the South-west in 2001
and have enjoyed many holidays in Cornwall and Wales. I have
also enjoyed holidays touring, Italy, Spain, France and
Germany. (My previous church in Sussex had a choir link with
a German town and so we exchanged visits every 2 years - I
did not sing, but my wife was a member of the choir and for
some of the years was the choir mistress.)
My Christian Faith
My parents were Christians and we worshipped in Baptist
churches and Mission halls. It was when I was 16 that I was
gave my heart to Christ and have never looked back. While I
would not classify myself as an Anglican I have worshipped
and served in the local evangelical churches in the 2
parishes I have lived in since 1983 I do believe that one
should worship and serve where god has led us. In my current
church I have served on the PCC, have helped with Holiday
clubs, produce posters, annual reports, directories, Welcome
Packs for newcomers etc. I am a member of one of the four
House Groups in the church that meet weekly and on occasions
stand in for the leader, leading the Bible Study and time of
prayer when she is away,.
Looking for: Female / 55 - 72
I believe there are many, who like me, feel that life is so
much more fulfilling when there is someone to love and care
for; that the relationship would develop to the point where
we no longer wanted to live apart but to get married. I
hope and pray, therefore that I will find someone who shares
my faith and would share the same church and weekly worship
and work, (wherever that may be). They might share some of
the same interests, but not necessarily all but we might
each have interests that the other would either be willing
to share in or take an interest in. I would hope that they
are still active, interested in the countryside, walking and
holidays. I am used to driving 180 miles to Sussex and back
and so a reasonable distance is not an initial obstacle. I
can be extremely flexible and certainly in the longer term
am prepared to live in another part England. It is very
difficult to define the type of personality or appearance
that is most desirable as there is probably never going to
be the `perfect` person. We all have some aspects of our
lives that we can leave for others to have an influence on
Type of Relationship: Marriage

Some personal details, hobbies, interests:
Gender: Male
Age: 76 
Ethnic: White
Marital Status: Widowed
Children: 2
Type of Church: Free Evangelical
Drinking: Socially
Smoking: Non Smoker
Food: Tell you later
Occupation: Retired
Education: Other
Languages: English (Fluent)
Interests: Cooking
Food and Wine
Collecting things
Bible Study
Travel / Sightseeing
Music - Christian / Gospel
Music - Christian / Worship
Music - Classical / Opera
Music - Country
Music - Musicals
Sports - Football / Soccer / Rugby
Sports - Tennis / Racket Sports
Going for a walk
Eye Colour: Brown
Hair Colour: Receding
Body Shape: Average
Height: 206 - 209 cm

journeymanblj has:
2 photos in album View now

Make Contact
Send A Wink
Send Message
Add To Favorites
Instant Message
My Blog
Tell A Friend

Last activity:
More than a week ago

About Us | Features | Privacy | Terms | Imprint (c) copyright 2018 by Christianlove Christian Dating

Christian Dating for Christian Singles Dating christian dating, christians dating, dating christians, christian, dating
christliche Partnerbörse Partnersuche christliche Singlebörse Partnersuche christliche Singlebörse Kontaktanzeigen fuer Senioren Frauenfussball Weltmeisterschaft WM christliche Singlebörse Christen partnerbörse Fitness-Studio Berlin Hellersdorf Ibiza Villen Ferienhäuser Ibiza Villas holiday rentals christliche Singlebörse Singles partnerbörse christliche Singlebörse Christen partnerbörse christliche Partnerbörse Partnersuche Christian Search Engine SEO Suchmaschinenanmeldungen und Optimierung SEO Suchmaschinenoptimierungen SEO search engine submission & optimise websites Wissenswertes